Ten Mile Pumping StationWater Level Management

is confined to the low lying parts of the country where the ground levels and channel gradients enables the control of water levels to be exercised through the use of pumping stations, sluices etc. and channels providing both conveyance and water storage. Control of water levels in such areas is essential to sustain land use be it developed, conveying services, infrastructure or agricultural production.

SluiceWater Level Management also enables conditions to prevail which support the aquatic environment, indeed many national and international designated sites are wholly dependent upon such water level control to sustain these important habitats.

On any significant scale these operations are carried out by public bodies in particular the Internal Drainage Boards (IDB's) and the Environment Agency, Regional Flood & Coastal Committees.


Internal Drainage Boards (IDBs) For RFCC's click here

Acaster IDB

Airedale Drainage Commissioners

Alconbury and Ellington IDB

Ancholme IDB

Appleton Roebuck & Copmanthorpe DB

Armthorpe IDB

Ashfields and West Moor IDB

Bedale & Upper Swale IDB

Bedfordshire & River Ivel IDB

Benwick IDB

Beverley & North Holderness IDB

Black Drain IDB

Black Sluice IDB

Bluntisham IDB

Broads (2006) IDB

Buckingham and River Ouzel IDB

Burnt Fen IDB

Caldicot & Wentlooge Levels IDB

Cawdle Fen IDB

Churchfield & Plawfield IDB

Claro IDB

Cod Beck IDB

Conington & Holme IDB

Curf and Wimblington Combined IDB

Dearne & Dove IDB

Downham & Stow Bardolph IDB

Drysides IDB

Dun Drainage Commissioners

East of the Ouse, Polver and Nar IDB

East Suffolk IDB

Euximoor IDB

Everton IDB

Fairham Brook ID

Finningley IDB

Foss IDB

Gainsborough IDB

Garthorpe IDB

Goole & Airmyn IDB

Goole Fields District DB

Haddenham Level Drainage Commisioners

Hatfield Chase IDB

Holmewood and District IDB

Hundred Foot Washes

Hundred of Wisbech IDB

Isle of Axholme

Kings Lynn IDB

Knottingley to Gowdall IDB

Ladus District Dr Cmsnrs

Lakenheath IDB

Laneham IDB

Lindsey Marsh Drainage Board

Littleport & Downham IDB

Lower Axe IDB

Lower Brue IDB

Lower Medway IDB

Lower Ouse IDB

Lower Severn (2005) IDB

Lower Swale IDB

Lower Wye IDB

Manea & Welney DDC

March & Whittlesey IDB

March East IDB

March Fifth District Dr Cmsnrs

March Sixth District Dr Cmsnrs

March Third District Dr Cmsnrs

Market Weighton IDB

Marston Moor IDB

Messingham IDB

Middle Fen and Mere IDB

Middle Level Commissioners

Mildenhall IDB

Muston & Yedingham IDB

Needham Burial and Birdbeck Dist. Dr. Cm

Newark Area IDB

Nightlayers IDB

Nordelph IDB

Norfolk Rivers IDB

North East Lindsey IDB

North Level District IDB

North Wharfe IDB

Northwold IDB

Old West IDB

Ouse & Derwent IDB

Over and Willingham Internal Drainage Board

Padnal and Waterden IDB

Parrett IDB

Potteric Carr IDB

Powysland IDB

Ramsey First (Hollow) District IDB

Ramsey Fourth (Middlemoor) District IDB

Ramsey IDB

Ramsey, Upwood & Gt Raveley

Ransonmoor District Dr Cmsnrs

Reedness & Swinefleet Dr Cmsnrs

River Lugg IDB

River Stour (Kent) IDB

River Wiske IDB

Rivers Idle & Ryton IDB

Romney Marshes Area IDB


Sawtry IDB

Scunthorpe IDB

Selby Area IDB

South Holland IDB

South Wharfe IDB

Southery & District IDB

Sow and Penk IDB

Stoke Ferry IDB

Stringside IDB

Sutton & Mepal IDB

Swaffham IDB

Swavesey IDB

Thornton IDB

Tickhill DB

Tween Bridge IDB

Upper Medway IDB

Upper Witham IDB

Upwell IDB

Waldersey IDB

Warboys, Somersham and Pidley IDB

Waterbeach Level IDB

Waveney, Lower Yare and Lothingland IDB

Welland and Deepings IDB

Went IDB

West Mendip IDB

White Fen District Dr Cmsnrs

Whittlesey IDB

Wilberfoss & Thornton Level DB

Witham First District IDB

Witham Fourth District IDB

Witham Third District IDB

Woodwalton Drainage Commissioners


Environment Agency Regional Flood Coastal Committees (RFCC's)

Go A-Z of Products
Go A-Z of Suppliers